No, MY Dad is the Best.

June 17, 2012 at 6:28 pm (Uncategorized)

It’s an argument heard on playgrounds ’round the world: My dad is better than yours. Adorable, but relax folks, mine’s the best. A quick, but very sincere shout out to my dad on this Father’s Day:

Thanks for my curly hair, which I’ve finally come to love…for the now deeply rooted obsession with parking a car parallel to and equidistant from the parking space lines (and in general a desire to do all things well)…for the love of the earth that runs through me and the interest to see what can come of it…

for the habit of looking at maps before I travel and my deeply rooted faith…

for my deep respect of a good nap and possibly most important…my incredible fashion sense.

I don’t love all of the states in between Washington and Ohio, but I do love you! Happy Father’s Day.

Leave a Reply

